Purple FTW!

Reviewing the NFC North's Drafts + Vikings Sign UDFA Tryouts!

We recap and review the drafts of the Gutless Green Bay Packers, Low Energy Detroit Lions, and Crooked Chicago Bears and how they stack up to the Minnesota Fightin' Vikings 2019 haul. Plus we look at two of the Vikes UDFA tryout signees: defensive backs Isaiah Wharton and Terrence Alexander. Plus we countdown the Top-5 Vikings UDFAs of All-Time!

Purple FTW!
00:00:00 5/6/2019

Past Episodes

Made it to a Friday and as always we welcome in Jordan Reid (@JReidNFL) of The Draft Network, Climbing the Pocket and The Draft Board Podcast. to chat Minnesota Fightin' Vikings and NFL Draft. Plus Josh Pelto (@JoshPelto) joins me at The Blue Door Pub for some Vikes Over Beers!
00:00:00 6/21/2019
Caught up with recent college grad Daniel House (@DanielHouseNFL) of Vikings Corner at the Blue Door Pub to chat about the Minnesota Fightin' Vikings and their question to capture the Jeromebardi Trophy in 2019. 
00:00:00 6/20/2019
Summer vacation has officially begun for Minnesota Fightin' Vikings, but we're still here cranking out #content... Well. Sorta. Here's a repurposed collection of clips from our YouTube Channel. We talked about 'if the other QBs had to start', why the first seven games of the season are important, Vikings should PAY Harrison Smith, why Kirk Cousins will benefit mightily from more play-action, the future of Linval Joseph, Steve Jordan going in the Ring of Honor, and the WR3 competition post mini-camp.
00:00:00 6/19/2019
The Minnesota Fightin' Vikings have wrapped up mandatory minicamp and we have a fun episode to wrap up the week. Jordan Reid (@JReidNFL) of The Draft Network, Climbing the Pocket and The Draft Board Podcast swings in to chat about the Kyle Rudolph extension and 2020 NFL Draft prospects. Later, we have thoughts on Kirk Cousins' addressing the media and breakdown why the first seven weeks of the season are it for the Vikes. Plus Josh Pelto (@JoshPelto) and Andrew Roth (@sandrewroth) join me at The Blue Door Pub for some Vikes Over Beers!
00:00:00 6/14/2019
Had a blast sitting down and chatting with 2x U.S. Paralympian rugby medalist Chuck Aoki (@Aoki5Chuck) at the Blue Door Pub. We talked about the Paralymics, the growth of rugby in the United States, and of course the Minnesota Fightin' Vikings as Chuck is a lifelong fan of the Purple. 
00:00:00 6/13/2019
The Minnesota Fightin' Vikings inked up Kyle Rudolph to an extension, but the details of the contact will raise an eyebrow. Plus former NFL cornerback and current media analyst Will Blackmon (@WillBlackmon) of NFL Network swung by to chat about what it was like to play the Vikings (as a Packer), his time with Kirk Cousins in Washington, and we get his assessment of the Vikings cornerback room.Plus Josh Pelto (@JoshPelto) joins me at The Blue Door Pub for some Vikes Over Beers!
00:00:00 6/10/2019
We spent a few minutes chatting with Minnesota Fightin' Vikings rookie center Garrett Bradbury at our friends Fan HQ autograph event and got to know the new man in the middle. Plus we talked to Fan HQ Shawn about future signing events coming up this summer and Uncle Nick and Super Fan John swung by to shoot the Purple breeze. 
00:00:00 6/7/2019
Matt Anderson (@manderson92) of Climbing The Pocket joined us at The Blue Door Pub for a conversation about the Minnesota Fightin' Vikings OTAs, reflections on the offseason improvements, and what this team's expectations are in 2019.
00:00:00 6/6/2019
Jordan Reid (@JReidNFL) of The Draft Network, Climbing the Pocket and The Draft Board Podcast. rejoins to the show chat Minnesota Fightin' Vikings and the importance (and non-importance) of OTAs. Plus we delve into FOX NFL's vote for NFC receiving corps, talk about former Vikings COO Kevin Warren becoming the new Big Ten commissioner, and also the importance of two tight end sets. 
00:00:00 6/3/2019
We hope Kirk Cousins doesn't give into peer pressure and enter the NFC North Quarterback Beer Chugging Contest (because we think he'd be really bad at it). Then we look at the best and worst moves of each NFC North team, make the case for the Minnesota Fightin' Vikings to give former Niner Anthony Davis a shot, plus we talk Vikings analytics with Austin Gayle (@PFF_AustinGayle) of Pro Football Focus. 
00:00:00 6/2/2019

Shows You Might Like

Comments

You must be a premium member to leave a comment.

Copyright © 2019 PodcastOne.com. All Rights Reserved. | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy

Powered By Nox Solutions